Telephone service and payment days at the turn of the year

Christmas and New Year affect the funds telephone service and the payment days of allowances.

The funds telephone service is normally open on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays between 9 – 15.

The funds telephone service is
-    26.12.2022 closed
-    27.12.22 och 29.12.2022 open between 9  – 12
-    2. – 3.1.2023 open between 9 – 15
-    5.1.2023 open between 9 – 11.30

Payment days of unemployment allowance

Normally unemployment allowances are paid on every working day. The money is in the applicants bank account two business days after the application has been processed at the fund. The payment rythm of allowances stays normal until Friday 23.12.2022, when allowances for applications processed on Wednesday 21.12.2022 will be transferred to the accounts of applicants. 

If the application is processed on

-    22.12.2022 (Thu) the allowances are paid Tuesday 27.12.2022
-    23.12.2022 (Fri) the allowances are paid Wednesday 28.12.2022
-    27.12.2022 (Tue) the allowances are paid Thursday 29.12.2022
-    28.12.2022 (Wed) the allowances are paid Friday 30.12.2022
-    29.12.2022 (Thu) the allowances are paid Monday 2.1.2023
-    30.12.2022(Fri) the allowances are paid Tuesday 3.1.2023

-    2.1.2023 (Mon) the allowances are paid Wednesday 4.1.2023
-    3.1.2023 (Tue) the allowances are paid Thursday 5.1.2023
-    4.1.2023 (Wed) the allowances are paid Monday 9.1.2023
-    5.1.2023 (Thu) the allowances are paid Tuesday 10.1.2023
 

Please note that the date on which your application is processed is usually not the same as the date on which your application arrived at the fund.

Only the follow-up applications of those who are fully unemployed will be processed as soon as possible. Due to the large number of applications arriving at the turn of the month, the fund cannot guarantee that all of the application of fully unemployed persons can be processed on the day of arrival.
 

Paths Forward

Sivu
23.3.2022
Sivu
23.3.2022